Work Together Learn Together

Marshall & Jefferson Elementary Schools are part of The School District of South Orange and Maplewood. Marshall School serves students from Kindergarten through Grade 2 and Jefferson School serves children from Grade 3 to 5.


The administration, staff and community are dedicated to providing the most developmentally appropriate instruction, atmosphere and environment for every student. We believe in the benefits of a socially just, child-centered, play-based, movement-defined, fine arts infused instructional environment.

Learn more about our schools, how you can get involved, and support our community. Find out how! Click on the links below.

 Marshall School Jefferson School